The Past Two Weeks

20150408_110032The past two weeks have been so much better than any other normal weeks I’ve had so far this year. I would say I don’t know what it is but I do know what it is.

  • I’ve been doing more natural forms of exercise (walking/riding my bike to work)
  • I’ve also been doing more accessible and less stressful forms of exercise (yoga, short strength circuits at home, spin classes when I have a surplus of time).
  • The weather has been warmer and sunnier (minus the past few days)
  • I’ve been doing my best to detox my liver (eating lots of lemon + zest and cooked cruciferous vegetables, and doing castor oil packs a few times a week).
  • I found a holistic health provider here in DC that I think can really help me.
  • I’ve actively tried to stop myself from guilty for eating adequate amounts of carbohydrates and healthy fats.
  • Baseball is back.

All I know is, I’ve been sleeping better. My stomach has been doing better. And I feel all around better. My self-esteem and body image is kind of shotty- but with everything else feeling better, it makes all that stuff a lot easier.20150408_105033And after work today, Will and I are driving up to NYC to see a ton of friends + the Red Sox crush the Yankees at Yankee Stadium (for the first time!). Then we’re continuing up to Boston to see my family + the Red Sox Opening Day (for the first time!). I’m SO freaking excited. GAH.20150407_074738I’m especially excited to see my three sisters- today is national sibling day and I’m missing them more than usual!20150410_075251Keep it wicked healthy.

5 thoughts on “The Past Two Weeks

Leave a Reply

