Weekly Feats and Sleeps

IMG_20141010_065931[1]

Lately I’ve been so busy with work that I haven’t had two seconds to over think my workouts. This has just forced me to do whatever pops into mind first and what sounds good at the moment. At this point, I’m just happy that I still have the energy to regularly workout. I think that fact is helping to keep me sane a little bit.

Here’s what went down last week…

Sunday {steps: 28,440 || sleep: 8 hr. 34 min. }

  • 50 minute spin class

Monday {steps: 19,858 || sleep: 7 hr. 52 min.}

  • off

Tuesday {didn’t wear my fitbit this day}
This was my favorite workout of the week! It was really fun and challenging. The 50 calorie row was harder and took longer than I was anticipating. Definitely no joke. I also saw Jenna Wolfe demonstrating the cherry picker move on the Today show that morning so it was cool to incorporate something on the fly like that.

  • Solo gym workout! AMRAP 45 minutes of the following:
    • 50 calorie row
    • 40 situps
    • 30 KB swings
    • 20 cherry pickers
    • 10 squat thrusters
    • 5 burpees
  • I completed four and a half rounds.

Wednesday {steps: 21, 426 || sleep: forgot to log sleep }

  • Bootcamp
  • 10 minute warm up (jogging, squats, good mornings, inchworms)
  • 1 min on // 10 sec. off
    • Erg (skiing machine)
    • Reverse Lunges with weights
    • Row
    • Pushups
    • Burpees
    • Situps
  • Ladder scheme of three sets of three exercises (5-8… so do five reps of each exercise, then six, then seven, then eight, then seven, then six, then five)
    • Set One: Deadlift, Overhead Press, Squat Jump
    • Set Two: Side Lunges (with weight), Bent Over Row, Jump Lunges
    • Set Three: Squat (with weight), TRX Row, Mountain Climbers

Thursday {steps: 20,046 || sleep: 7 hr. 18 min.}
I didn’t regret going to spin on Thursday at the end of the workout, but my body was definitely pretty tired and in hindsight I kind of thought that I should have done something a little bit more low key this day. Live and learn.

  • 60 minute spin class

Friday {steps: 11,052 || sleep: 7 hr. 55 min.}

  • Balcony workout! Similar to one I did last week, the actual workout was four different tabatas (20 sec. on // 10 sec off x8) where I alternated between two different exercises. Before each tabata I did the 30 jump ropes, jumping jacks, high knees, and mountain climbers.

IMG_20141010_073607[1]

Saturday {steps: 23, 156 || sleep: 6 hr. 52 min.}
Note- naht enough sleep. I was exhausted by Saturday.

  • 80 minute walk home from work

Keep it wicked healthy xoxo

Leave a Reply

