October 2014

IMG_20140930_184002[1]

We must embrace pain and burn it as fuel for our journey.

-Kenji Miyazawa

When I was doing some life organizing in my planner this morning, I saw this quote atop one of the pages (there’s one for every day). The last two months have been ones of mental struggle and seemingly endless bad days. Despite the gloomy weather we’ve seen so far in October, I feel brighter this month than I have in what feels like forever. I know the change over to a new month means nothing- there isn’t a difference in the universe between the last day in September and the first day in October- but for me, even the superficial notion of a blank slate is enough to change my perspective and reinvigorate my positive spirit. It’s enough to give me hope for better times.

I’m embracing October and focusing on making¬†the most out of each and every day- not forgetting the battles of the past couple of months- but using the strength I gained over those¬†low times to smile more every day and be persistent in my quest for peace and happiness.

Keep it wicked healthy xoxo

2 thoughts on “October 2014

Leave a Reply

