Blue January

P1030585

Today was a day for another quiet morning.

Today brought a morning meant for more rest.

Today- Will and I are both still on the mend from our sicknesses.

Today called for simple sunflower seed butter and jam french toast.

Today was a day for tea with almond milk.

Today is a day for contemplation, reflection, and a bit of sadness.

Today is a day that I wish I was with my family.

Today is a day that I wish I was in Massachusetts.

Today is a day where I will distract myself at work by making a Turnip and Kale hash.

Today is a day for introspective podcasts and slow music.

Today is a day where all my thoughts, prayers, and emotions are centered around home.

Today, with the loss of my great grandmother, I’m trying as hard as I possibly can to mentally embrace all of my loved ones.

Especially my grandmother. I want to hug her forever.

Today is a day where I will brave the snow, brave my stomach issues, brave my forever lingering disordered eating issues, brave my sadness, brave my money issues, brave my heavy emotional state, and brave this freezing cold day in January.

Today is just another rough day in January 2014 for me.

But. Today is a day which will add strength to my armor.

Keep it wicked healthy xoxo

8 thoughts on “Blue January

  1. I am so sorry lady. I know it has been tough lately and this certainly doesn’t make it any easier. know you have a ton of support around you here, in dc, even though I know nothing can compare to home.I feel you on that one. my thoughts are with you and your family

  2. It’s so hard to stay positive when the weather is screaming of negativity. I’m so sorry for your loss, and you always have my best wishes. Stay brave, and know that you have so much support from all your readers!

Leave a Reply

