day twenty five {cozy}

I specialize in cozy evenings with dessert…P1020765

[The last of my sweet potato brownies and a wonderful little treat from the local DC company Gouter (pronounced goo-tay). Although, I only had a sip or two as it contains cold brew coffee and I wasn’t trying to be up all night. But I HAD to try it! It is delicious by the way]

P1020766

and cozy mornings with breakfast.

P1020776

[I followed THIS recipe for sweet potato pancakes (but used almond flour instead of peanut flour) and topped them with a little apple sauce, cinnamon raisin peanut butter, and banana]

I also specialize in having the best friends a girl could ask for. My best friend Rachel sent me this wicked cozy scarf that she got for me when she was living in Israel. It’s beautiful, thoughtful, comfortable, soft, and way too nice. I only own three scarves. She is the reason for 2 out of the 3.

P1020768

And while jewelry isn’t cozy, the warm feeling I got from the ring she also sent me made me feel pretty damn cozy.

P1020775

It has written in Hebrew what translates to the expression, slowly slowly. It’s a saying that means a lot to her and that she has bestowed upon me (and that I’ve grown to really love). It’s a reminder for both of us to take things slow and easy every now and again. And she has an identical ring. Matching bff rings? They’re so much more than that but for all intents and purposes- yes. And I love her/it.

Keep it wicked healthy xoxo

7 thoughts on “day twenty five {cozy}

  1. Pingback: days 26 and 27 {upside down + powerful} | Wicked Healthy Washingtonian

Leave a Reply

