Things I’m Loving

Happy National Running Day! I’m celebrating by… not running! I’m the worst, aren’t I? I had no idea June 5th was National Running Day when I planned out my week. Clearly a running n00b over here. I already penned in my weekly workouts in my planner and have other commitments tonight thus a run just won’t happen. Unless running through crosswalks and darting cars in my commute counts 😉

But this isn’t to say that I’m not happy about the holiday! It’s been fun to see everyone all over the world wide web jazzed up about running. And it’s been an intense year for runners out there- there couldn’t be a more appropriate reason than the Boston Marathon tragedy to hug your legs today and celebrate running. It’s a great day to get out there and maybe even dedicate whatever mileage you clock in to runners everywhere.

This is the first time in all of National Running Day’s existence that I would consider myself a runner. Running is something I never thought I’d enjoy or want to do and now it’s something I do on a regular basis. It started as something I did to help me lose weight and now it’s something I do for pleasure *gasp.* It’s actually killing me that I’m not able to run today! I am living vicariously through all of you posting pictures of your running on every social media site out there.

Anyway, I wanted to share some other things I’m loving.

The first being very appropriate for today:

1. This blog post about National Running Day written by my good friend, Kendall!

2. This weather {even though I’m at work- womp} sunshine, mild temps, low humidity.

weather

3. These results Guys- I finished FIFTH in my age category in the 8k I ran Saturday!

rftdresults

4. This new fitness adventure it looks so badass and intense- I can’t even handle it! I’m trying it out in the next couple of weeks and am really excited!

roamfitness

5. This new fitness adventure as well I’ve always wanted to try stand up paddle boarding and now just might be my chance!

dcsurf

5. This salad Sweetgreen and Chef Alli Sosna does it again with this AMAZING salad. I got it for the first time this month last night and it was delicious. Local seasonal roasted vegetables (squash and asparagus), chicken, shaved parmesan, corn tortilla chips, carrots, spinach, kale, and pesto vinaigrette.

june salad

6. These earrings I’ve had them forever but the pearl guy in the middle fell off one. I finally took out my hot glue gun and fixed them. I call them my “Kate Middleton” earrings. What? You don’t have special earrings dedicated to the Dutchess of Cambridge? No? Just me?

2013-06-05 11.20.03

7. This dinner seriously. so good. I’ve been all about Mediterranean flavors lately.

8.. This dessert/snack idea ummm Tina, author of the blog Carrots ‘n’ Cake, is a genius. She posted this earlier on instagram and I drooled all over my phone. I just need to pick up some strawberries and this will be mine! 

snackattack

9.. These guys game three tonight! GO BS!

BRUINSSS

10. And obviously these guys too because let’s not forget- while they’re always the greatest team in baseball- right now they are quite literally one of the best teams in baseball. whaddup top of the AL East?! and I  mean… for as much as I dig hockey- baseball is what summer is all about.

SAWX

Keep it wicked healthy xoxo

8 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving

  1. What 5th place!! That’s so awesome! You really are a runner now, wow! I’m so proud of you and all of your accomplishments! Yes our Boston teams are rockin it! Can’t wait for tonight’s game! Happy National Running Day to you and I love the earrings! Miss you like mad! Love you!

    • Well- 5th place in my age group- overall I was like in 300th place haha. But still an accomplishment! So happy the Bruins won last night- I of course was sound asleep at that point but it was the best thing to wake up to today. I love you and miss you too!

  2. congrats on the 5th place finish! i saw my name in the top 10 in my age bracket for the 5k i ran last week and couldn’t stop smiling that day. love the earrings, so classy.

  3. Pingback: Friday Forecast | Wicked Healthy Washingtonian

  4. Pingback: DC Swamp Monster | Wicked Healthy Washingtonian

Leave a Reply

