Empty

I thought that any speechless-ness I experienced today would come from the fact that I haven’t eaten solid foods since 6:30am yesterday (colonoscopy prep is really great). And while that is certainly affecting my state of mind right now in a big way, I cannot even begin to comment on everything happening at home right now.

I am sad. I am angry. I am confused. I am pissed off. I am devastated. I am empty. I feel completely drained mentally and physically. This is all too much. There is too much to say and just no way for me to articulate it. My heart aches. I want to be curled up on my couch at home with my family.

This week has really shown me what matters and what doesn’t. If I was confused about the priorities in my life, this week certainly cleared that up for me.

Screenshot 2013-04-19 at 11.45.23 AMThe Red Sox have returned to Boston, and while I completely understand if the game is cancelled at Fenway tonight, there is a part of me that hopes that it can still happen. We need a place to rally and mourn further together. We need something else on our TVs besides the news. We need continuing reminders of our strength. We are bean town. We are title town. We will not remain a ghost town. We are a community that’s tighter than any other and we will continue to band together to not only seek justice, but to recover from this mess. Boston is the strongest city in the world and that’s a damn fact.

4 thoughts on “Empty

  1. I think the game would be a huge reminder of how strong our city is. I love Boston and while it’s terrifying, in some ways I wish I could be at home, banding together with those who share an equal amount of love for that place. I can’t believe anyone would do this and I still almost don’t believe it. We will find this person and we will come back fighting stronger than ever before.

  2. It is definitely an emotional time. Continued prayers and support. If there’s one thing about B-Town, it seems like a tough city that will make it through this.

  3. Pingback: Kombucha Love | Wicked Healthy Washingtonian

Leave a Reply

