Run for the Dream Giveaway Winner

Before I post my regularly scheduled shenanigans- I have an important order of business to take care of: announcing the winner of my Run for the Dream Giveaway!

Last Thursday I announced this giveaway for a free race registration into the Run for the Dream 8k or half-marathon in June. Congratulations to browneyedrunner!

winner

I loved her reasoning for wanting to win the giveaway- I’m all about finding the motivation to do something amazing with your life and I am more than thrilled to be able to give that motivation to someone out there!

I’m so proud of this girl for wanting to commit to a half marathon and sincerely hope that she can use this race registration as a way to conquer her goal. Browneyedrunner! Send me an email at wickedhealthywashingtonian@gmail.com and we’ll talk details 🙂

She also is the author of a fairly new blog called: Start Finish and Water Stops. It’s about her “journey back to running.” Yo girl, this race will not only fuel your passion to run that half marathon, but it will also fuel content for your blog! Double win.

winner2

I love her overall attitude toward getting back into running. I also love her mindset surrounding fitness in general- it’s all about getting healthy and less about physical appearance. Plus as a girl currently on a spending halt, I can definitely appreciate her financial reasons for choosing running.

Do YOU want to Run for the Dream?

If you don’t win the contest but want to participate- using the discount code BLOG2013 will take $5 off the 8K, $10 off the Half Marathon and $15 off the Patriot’s Challenge (running both the 8K and the Half). The code is valid for civilian pricing only and expires on May 1st, 2013.

More from me later, readers. You know what day of the week it is 😉

Leave a Reply

